When a case status states “Submitted,” it means that the case was submitted and is awaiting a response from our panel of specialists.
When you start a case, but did not submit the case, the case will save as a draft. “Draft” cases are listed in the “Draft” tab.
When you a specialist responds to your consult, the status of the case will change from “Submitted” to “Received Response.” The "Taskbox" will show all the cases that need your review.
Cases with a response that have been closed by you will show a "Closed" status. These consults may be reopened to submit for a second opinion, send to another specialty, or provide an update to the initial specialist.
A canceled consult means that the consult submissions was canceled on our end.